The default setting for the Shambhala Network is that you will NOT receive your own messages via email. They will be sent to others, but not to you.
To double check, go to the Group you posted to on the Network and see if your message is posted. If it is listed there, then it will be sent to others, based on their email settings (immediately, in a daily digest, a weekly summary -- or not at all for those that have their setting set to "No Email").
To change the default setting (receive your own messages as emails), follow these instructions: